Home > Arduino > C# App to send and receive serial data

C# App to send and receive serial data


Took 30 mins out of my day to quickly code an app to send and receive serial data to my Arduino Uno. The app is simple in terms of just setting the Baud rate and the port name required to open a connection to the Port.

App has two text boxes to send and receive data from the Uno, as well as two drop down list boxes to select the baud rate as well as list available COM ports. I still have to connect the Uno to do a quick test, but this will be in another post. If you are interested in how to send serial string data from the Arduino check out my post on Serial Communication.

Serial Test App

Serial Test Application

Categories: Arduino Tags: ,
  1. June 1, 2011 at 08:29

    nicely done. would like to see it in action.

  2. June 9, 2011 at 07:48

    Anyone interested in the App can message me or leave a comment.

  3. June 28, 2011 at 16:51

    Code posted in Blog post on 28th June 2011. Check it out.

  4. Gunter
    December 8, 2011 at 22:40

    Hi,

    Great job. I’m starting out with Arduino en serial communication. Is it possible to send me the code?
    I’ve tried your code from the blog but I get some errors with form 1??? (Completely new to C#)
    Wouldlike to use it to drive some steppers and include Xbee…
    Would be verry great if I could include your app in this project.
    Thanks for your time and answer.

    Kindest regards

    • December 15, 2011 at 08:03

      Hi Gunter,

      I will try and post my app to you with code when I have a moment. Let me know what you have setup and plans for the future. Would be cool to do some collars in the future.

  5. April 3, 2012 at 00:07

    Hi Adam,

    Would it be possible to see the Arduino code? I’m working on something similar and it would be greatly appreciated.

    Regards,
    Aaron.

  6. gauresh
    December 8, 2013 at 13:29

    can u please provide me the codes ,i am working on same

    • September 7, 2014 at 21:37

      Hi. I no longer have the app code.

  7. January 29, 2015 at 20:56

    Hi Adem. I am working in a project about a communication c# and arduino. I can send any value from c# to arduino but I cant send from arduino to C#. you can send codes to me. here mva1808@gmail.com:
    Regards,

    • July 16, 2015 at 14:33

      Hi Volkan,

      I lost the project code a while back. I will have a look and see what I can put together. Which languages are you using primarily?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

